Hello world!

Hello Football (Soccer) fans across the globe and welcome to my Vintage Football Blog.Let me introduce myself,my name is Kristian Grubiša and I’m 26 years old.I am writing this blog from Croatia which is the country I currently reside.I’ve been following Football since my early childhood and I grew up with Zidane,Beckham,Ronaldo,Kluivert and other stars from the late 1990s and early 2000s. The theme of this blog will not be the current affairs in football nor the problems which football is currently affected,but the past of the beautiful game, when football was truly football and when it had players like Rush,Blokhin,Džajic,Butragueno,Best,Cruyyf,Beckenbauer,Yashin and others.Coaches like Stein,Shankly,Rocco,Lobanovsky,Clough and others who wrote footballing history.Also to mention classic teams like Liverpool,Borussia Monchengladbach,Nottingham Forest,Leeds United,Steaua Bucarest,Dynamo Kiev,Aberdeen and other lesser known teams like Dynamo Tbilisi and 1.FC Magdeburg who had their shinning moment of glory in European club football.Also football outside Europe with the NASL which had its boom period in the 1970s and early 80s,like football in South America with classic sides of Santos and Independiente.So hopefully stay tuned and I hope that you will enjoy reading this blog.

Leave a Reply

